My journey to 50 in 50 states Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/ Tue, 12 Nov 2019 06:31:02 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Sun, Nov 10, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-11-10-2019.html <p>6 easy&nbsp;</p> Sun, 10 Nov 2019 07:00:00 Sat, Oct 26, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-26-2019.html <p>4 easy around the hood. Very felt easy and no soreness&nbsp;</p> Sat, 26 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 25, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-25-2019.html <p>pm</p> <p>4.20 easy around the hood. Had a hard time keeping the heat rate low but I understand after last weekend hilly run&nbsp;</p> Fri, 25 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Oct 24, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-24-2019.html <p>3 easy. I was going for more but I brought my phone with me and my daughter wanted to talk on the phone at mile 3 do I took that as a sign to stop. I feel good nothing to mention but I will take it easy for the next 3 weeks and then go up to the same&nbsp;volume again and no speed workouts.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 24 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Oct 23, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-23-2019.html <p>pm</p> <p>6 easy around boost. Littl soreness in both hamstring. 8:30-9:30 pace.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 23 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 19, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-19-2019.html <p>Grea race I got what I asked&nbsp;for&nbsp;Hills pain and the state of Missouri. The weather wasn&#39;t the best 53 deg rain and 14mph wind. I learned from this race that while its not a bad idea to use the pace group I must&nbsp;make sure to check early on what they are doing. My pacer ran the first 5k in 25 minuts while we were shooting for 22.30 then he started running a 6:55-7:15 pace through steep down town hills.&nbsp;I know I should just fight the hills and the wind and get under 3:30 some how on my own. After leaving the pace group I felt the benifit of the high mileage. I was able to keep an even pace through all the hills and wind to the finish line. Heart rate stayed between 150-160 for 7:15-7:45&nbsp;pace and I didn&#39;t want to push any harder since I was to far behind for a greate time.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> Sat, 19 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 18, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-18-2019.html <p>4 easy around the hood.</p> Fri, 18 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Oct 15, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-15-2019.html <p>am</p> <p>No running&nbsp;</p> <p>Pm</p> <p>4.5 around 7-8 min mile</p> Tue, 15 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Oct 14, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-14-2019.html <p>am</p> <p>No running&nbsp;</p> <p>Pm</p> <p>6 @8:00 some pick ups around 7:00</p> Mon, 14 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Oct 12, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-12-2019.html <p>AM:</p> <p>no running</p> <p>pm</p> <p>7.5 easy or a little slower than marathon pace all around the hood</p> Sat, 12 Oct 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Oct 11, 2019 http://Yasir.fastrunningblog.com/blog-10-11-2019.html <p>am:</p> <p>more eating and sleeping</p> <p>pm:</p> <p>6 easy</p> Fri, 11 Oct 2019 06:00:00